THE ESCAPE ARTIST- An expose of finding my writers voice (Predicament)

I have been waiting three weeks for my prescription eye glasses to arrive. I ordered them, and the lab broke one of my lenses. So it appears I am working through some sort of bad karma predicament?

Not having my prescription glasses has made it a chore for me to read and write. The strong readers I am wearing make me dizzy. My husband tried his best to fix my old glasses. He super glued all four corners of the lenses. Yet the glue ran and I have to squint to see.   Thus, the readers are my saving grace.

Maybe the universe is making me take a time out. Step back and be thankful I am not blind. Giving me a dose of handicap so that when my glasses arrive I will appreciate the gift of eyesight I take for granted.

The universe works in mysterious ways. Here I am looking to find my writers voice when I cannot see what blessings lye before me. I am truly humbled.

Categories: Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

